Celebration

Hey hey, everyone! I hope everyone has had a great weekend – and those in the US had a happy, safe and fabulous weekend of the 4th!

I spent mine at the beach.

I was lucky enough to spend the time at my beach house, and to be able to see my family – many of whom I haven’t seen in ages!!

Lots of delicious foods were consumed…flank steak, lobster, delicious pastas and salads…and most importantly – homemade mojitos!

Fireworks were watched and lots of blueberry pie and vanilla ice cream was consumed, too.

For some reason, I have not been able to shake being tired. I think this past month of over-extending myself caught up with me. My main activity was sleeping/watching instant episodes of 30 Rock on Netflix. I could never seem to get enough sleep.

However, some other good eats were had, as well. …more like I stuffed my face. It’s okay – own it. haha

Crescent rolls + Nutella. Good morning to me. haha

A blueberry/banana/almond smoothie courtesy of my brother.

Dinner was a new Trader Joe’s discovery (I picked up other new things as well – so be prepared this week! :-P) … a Tarte L’Alsace – ham, caramelized onion and Gruyere in a delicate tarte shell. Delicious and beautiful. Like quiche Lorraine minus the eggs. haha

I hope you all are absolutely wonderful. …gearing up for the work week, but luckily it is a short one! 🙂 Already almost a week into July?? Ah, time flies!!

  • What’d you do for the 4th?? (if you celebrated)
2 thoughts on “Celebration

  1. Trader Joes has literallyyy the best stuff in the frozen aisle. A girl could lose her mind..

    I just chilled in my back yard and went to a friend’s BBQ on the 4th!!

Leave a Reply

