Holy Guacamole

…well, sorta guacamole. We’ll get to that in a minute though!

First – how are you, guys? I hope well and I hope fairly cool…the heat continues in Boston – though it has dropped substantially from 100…to right now, at 7:30ish p.m. is it 85. We’ve had fires, explosions, and power-outages…and by “we” I mean the state of Massachusetts, not myself in particular.

I took the night off last night – I didn’t have anything exciting to say or show you…so I figured I’d spare you the deets. That’s not to say that what I have to say tonight is all that revolutionary…but – my mood is better, and that definitely comes through in what I write! A happier JilΒ  makes for a way more thought-out post.

My eats have been fairly cyclical the last two days – however, the lunch I ate today was packed two days ago…because well, I’m a genius and forget to BRING the lunch that I spend time (though not much) packing.

Some staples over the past couple of days:

Cherries. They were on sale at the grocery store and they are just so, so good. I’ve been eating them for breakfast, for snacks, with lunches, dinners, etc…basically, I’m almost constantly eating them.

Kind Plus Bars. Passion Fruit and Mango have been rocking my world. I have a tendency to eat them mid-morning for a pick-me-up. Tangy, sweet, sticky and crunchy. Perfection.

Leftovers from my Rosemary Walnut Quinoa made a great lunch today…I probably would have packed it twice in a row – that is, if I hadn’t forgotten it in the fridge yesterday.

Side-note: During lunch, I pretty much just sat and watched about 5 little birds bathe themselves in this fountain…it was adorable…and I wish I could have captured how fluffy they were with their feathers all wet. Seriously cute.

Anyway – and oh, yes. Coffee has been ever-present.

Alsooo, last night and tonight, I chowed down on a new *to me* Trader Joe’s product suggested to me by my best friend – their frozen spinach and smoked salmon crepes. Now – if you are not a fan of smoked salmon you will not like these. However, I am a fan of smoked salmon and I really enjoyed them –Β  the filling is a creamy mixture of spinach, smoked salmon, dill and some sort of cream-sauce.. They’re definitely different and not for everybody, but for me, they are pretty tasty.

Now – back to the guac…well – sorta. I’d classify this more as an “avocado spread” or dip, even.

I combined four avocados (I didn’t want them to go bad, so I have a lot of this spread now haha), some red onion, some lemon juice, some garlic, and some red pepper flakes (along with salt and pepper) – and just mashed it all together – easy-peasy.

This is definitely going on a Fakin’ Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato sandwich for tomorrow’s lunch…I just pulled that name out of nowhere (heck, someone else prooobably thought of it waaay before me) – anyway…

….I will make sure not to forget that lunch in the fridge…..haha.


9 thoughts on “Holy Guacamole

  1. Hahaha – itΒ΄s so funny to see how “not used” you guys from the US are to the high temperatures… We have them all year in Brazil πŸ™‚
    I love smoked salmon – and those crepes loked fantastic!
    Wish you a great weekend, girl!
    Brazilian XOXOps,
    Gabriela

  2. your guac looks awesome- & those crepes sound really interesting. I happen to love smoked salmon πŸ™‚
    Hope you had a great start to your week today!

Leave a Reply

