Goal: Eat Clean

Hello, hello. 🙂 Anybody still out there? I know…I’ve been all over the place lately …. I do have huge aspirations for PLM…finding my inspiration though is an entirely different story.

I think my lack of inspiration has partially come from the fact that I haven’t been eating the way I “normally” do…it’s been all over the place…more snacking, especially. I know I need to get back into my normal routine – that’s when I feel best.

I’m trying to jump-start that with some really clean-eating… fruits & veggies, whole grains,  etc. – you know the drill.

That doesn’t make for extremely interesting photos though, does it? Okay…actually it can. For right now – here’s a recap of some of my latest eats…not necessarily in the “clean-eating” category, but delicious none-the-less.

Eggies dressed up in ketchup

Foammyyy cafe

Vanilla smoothie goodness

Rosemary Walnut Quinoa

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip - oohmygggosh

Ahh-mazing

Okay so none of that stuff falls into the snacky, not-so-great category…but plenty of that has escaped the eye of the camera….so onward and upward. Clean eating awaits.

12 thoughts on “Goal: Eat Clean

  1. Welcome to the Clean Eating club! I’ve got two of Tosca’s Eat Clean cookbooks if you’re interested! 🙂 Oxygen magazine in addition to Clean Eating has some great recipes as well 🙂

  2. What do the new flavors of lara bars taste like? I love lara bars 🙂 In my cabinet, i have about 5 boxes of them and my sister has been making homemade ones. Homemade are the best chopped up in hot oatmeal or cereal for breakfast 🙂 so ooeeygooey and sweet and scrumptious!
    Hahah, also i love ketchup. I see that you do too! My dad used to put ketchup on absolutely EVERYTHING he ate. What a phenomenon.

    • I’m lovin the new flavors – chocolate chip peanut butter is definitely my favorite…and it’s like combining the fabulous flavor of their peanut butter cookie with chocolate…so good!! I’ve wanted to make homemade ones!! I bet your sister’s are delicious. and yay for another ketchup fan!! 😀

Leave a Reply

