Newbs

Heyyy! I know it’s been forever – once I get settled back into my routine, I promise actual cooking, actual meals, actual working out and actual updates!!

For now… here are a couple of new obsessions in my life.

Thanks to my aunt and uncle, I am now greatly obsessed with Dave’s Gourmet Butternut Sauce. Delicious…and I am inspired to make a version of my own (sans the butter…okay, maybe a little butter). It’s ingredient list is short, and it is a lovely combination of tomato tang and richness complimented by the sweetness of the butternut squash.Β  It is amazing heaped on top of pasta..veggies…or by the spoonful? haha

Secondly, meringues have made staked a claim in my cabinets. I have been eating them since I was a little kid…with my grandmother expertly making her own nest-shaped meringues, and topping them with vanilla ice cream and her extraordinary chocolate fudge sauce. My newest snack craze is definitely less calorie packed…but so delicious!

I give you…cappuccino meringues (oh, chocolate chip have been a staple as well)…. they are the perfect low calories sweet treat. YUM.

Satisfaction guaranteed. πŸ™‚ …for me, at least.

I hope you all are well…I promise, I haven’t jumped ship forever!

3 thoughts on “Newbs

Leave a Reply

