Not just surviving…

Morning everyone (all?none?anyone?) … I know my blogging schedule has still lacked consistency…my last few posts were rather “untraditional” for me…and I actually enjoyed that. I think I enjoy the whole: “Here is something I made today!”… more than the: “Here is literally everything I ate today.”

Hopefully in the future I can combine the two aspects: fun stuff I randomly eat and stuff I make, and then actually return this blog to it’s former interesting (hopefully it was!) self.

My life has certainly been hectic…the semester has started and it is very, very full. Yesterday, for the first time – in a long time – I began to feel this little tiny bit of doubt in my own capabilities (anxiety talking)… I know that is a product of feeling overwhelmed so I’m just pushing through, doing my best, and hopefully surviving! Scratch that…not just surviving…thriving.

This semester is full of presentations, group projects, and campaigns so I know that I need to put my best foot forward, and that definitely means pushing myself.

I hope that some of you are still out there…I know a few of you are from comments and whatnot (muchooo appreciated!).Β  I hope you’re doing fabulously!

6 thoughts on “Not just surviving…

  1. I can definitely relate to this post! I feel like I used to be a much better blogger in the beginning, when I had a set format, was very consistent, and knew what I was doing. Sometimes now with my blog I feel like I’m all over the place! Oh well, I’ll just have to keep at it, right?! And then hopefully everything will fall into place!

    • Very true! I know – as I approach the blogiversary of PLM, I feel like my blogging peaked and then fell…and I just need to climb back up I guess. Find an approach that is both manageable for how my life is now and fun to write (and, of course, read!!)

Leave a Reply

