Minnie&Meals

Hey, hey loves!
How’s everyone doing?? Well, I hope! I’m actually back at my mom’s this weekend to do a little shop-shop-shoppin’ (tax-free, of course)…and while I didn’t get everything I was looking for – I did make some great finds!!

Of course, any good shopping trip is fueled by good eats.

My morning was fueled by Chobani‘s Pomegranate Greek Yog cup! For me, it is just the perfect combo of silky, tangy, sweet and crunchy – plus, it’s just a protein packed start to the day.

So mi madre and I did laps of the mall…I’m sort of a “have a plan before springing into action” kind of gal…when it comes to clothes shopping at least. Eventually we landed in Banana…where I didn’t get anything..but wanted a lot. haha However, we eventually ended up in Gap and Forever 21, and I walked away with lots of tops. πŸ™‚

My fave:

Back-story: Minnie Mouse was the first Halloween costume that I can really remember wearing – I just love/d her!! If I can find the pictures of me as Minnie…and scan them…you will be witness to 4 year old Jil in all her Minnie Mouse glory. haha

Ohhh – I can’t forget the ever present mall treat – GLORIA JEAN’S…love them. I got my usual ice cap with a shot of hazelnut…however, I forgot to take a pictureeee. Boo.

We finished up our shopping spree with some perusing at Target…where of course – you walk away with tons more than you went in for! (aka…we went in for ice cube trays…and came out with a lot more than just ice trays…haha).

The afternoon consisted of lounging around…and as my mom would say – “appreciating the fact that it is Saturday” – …with popcorn of course.

Dinner was a joint effort – my mom made an awesome turkey salad with cranberries…just a touch of mayo. I contributed sweet tater goodness! πŸ™‚

Really satisfying…and just homey. πŸ™‚

I’m gonna wrap it up for now – but there is definitely a lot on my mind in terms of the blog…which I will definitely want all of your input on!! πŸ™‚ Really, truly! So be on the lookout for that! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Minnie&Meals

Leave a Reply

