P.S. You Look Nice Today

Okay – so it’s no secret that the gym has become my friend; I like going…not only for the exercise, but for the amazing people watching outside the huuuge windows. Though, yes, I am fully aware that they can see me in all my sweaty glory. haha

Seriously…random military marches, small children on leashes…today, a class of high school kids who thought they were waaay too cool for school. It’s just entertaining. haha It certainly makes the time pass quickly!…it can also lead to getting awkward looks when the people around you have no idea why you’re laughing…

Anyone love people watching while working out??

It was absolutely gorgeous out today…a fitting way to say goodbye to summer. Actually, the first few official day of Fall are definitely going to be warmer than the last few of Summer. haha

I started it out with my standard (and easy) iced coffee…neon straw, necessary.

Lara got the day started! I’m seriously obsessed with Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip.

Eggggies – with ketchup, of course.

I think I have a problem…almost at the end of Justin’s CHB. It definitely solves those salty, sweet cravings. ..though I do have Justin’s Honey Almond Butter in the cabinet on deck. haha

Soup leftovers from yesterday!! Added some dry parsley and a dollop of Chobani‘s plain non-fat Greek yogurt. Oh man, it gave it such a luxurious texture. Love.

Dessert…bringin’ back and oldie but a goodie. Microwave browniesss.

I hope you all are absolutely wonderful…more than halfway through the week! Weee!

8 thoughts on “P.S. You Look Nice Today

  1. I’m so glad you’re loving the gym!!! 😀 I’ve found a great one in which I’m fitting in nicely 🙂 I transferred there when I moved up but it was just really inconvenient so I decided to move to a closer one! Over a year ago (ha) there was a really nice older trainer guy. If you see a jacked middle aged man in a trainer shirt milling about in a friendly manner, you should ago ahead and introduce yourself! Let me know if you have any training questions or would like to come up for a weekend of apple picking and mass fresh pumpkin production hahahaha ❤

    • 🙂 🙂 Meeee too! I’m glad!! Yeah for me it was cheapy and I figured if I brought my gym clothes to school I’d have to go…and it’s been working. haha Does that trainer have reaaaallly dark, slicked back hair?? I’d love to come up and visit! I miss the B-town area…and fall is just sooo beautiful. You have to hit up Apple Fest and Maple Fest in St. Albans!!

    • The people watching makes it soooo worth while…it’s combination of some very interesting people…including all the tourists. haha

Leave a Reply

