Everyday Exotic

Happy weekend, bloggies!

It feels so nice to know that I have a weekend of rest and relaxation (well…and course work, too) ahead of me.

I started off on a cool note…per usual. Iced coffee…suspended.

In order to reach the weekend, I had one small hurdle in the form of a 50 minute class this morning. It was more of a struggle getting there than I anticipated…leaf-peepin’ season is seemingly beginning early (and before the leaves even really start to change). The sidewalks were filllllled with tour bus upon tour bus of little white-haired folks.

At a more leisurely time, I would have found them adorable…however, in my sprint to class…their pace was simply frustrating! haha

Throughout class…I munched on Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip goodness. …okay, let’s be honest – it was gone in about 15 seconds…perhaps even before class started.

I made it to the gym today – the leg feeling much better after an awesome bath last night – and I punched out a really great, sweaty (tmi?) run. Only awkward thing…this dude kept turning around and looking at me and it was weird.

I didn’t think much of it at first. I had just walked up to my machine,and before I even started working out he turned around and looked at me – almost like he thought he knew me for a second. However, he then proceeded to turn around 3 or 4 more times throughout his workout….super awkward.

Once home (weeekend!), I made myself some unpictured cheese and crackers (LC blue cheese, of course). Trust me, there was no chance of photographic evidence…I was ravenous.

However, after doing some laundry (there’s not much better than clean sheets!) and errands, I settled in to make some scrambled eggs. I know – I’m suddenly alll about these…but they’re just too easy. Eggs, cheddar cheese, red onions, peri-peri sauce (Nando’s), and ketchup found their way into or onto this mix.

Dinner was on the exotic side…depending on your definition of exotic. Until recently, Indian cuisine was a mystery to me. It was something that I knew I wanted to try, but I just never found the opportunity. In came Trader Joe’s frozen Channa Masala. Delicious. I mean – talk about textures and bold flavors (not to mention a stellar fiber count!).

I am determined to make this myself…and luckily, Jenna has what I’m sure is an absolutely amazing recipe!

I hope you all had an amazing week – and are looking forward to a lovely weekend!

We’re going out (2nd time around) for my brother’s birthday tomorrow night…delicious Italian. I cannot wait! ๐Ÿ™‚

  • What’re your weekend plans?

x.o.

3 thoughts on “Everyday Exotic

  1. Let’s hope you don’t see the creepy guy at the gym anymore. It always boggles my mind when you encounter people like that! I like to do my own thing at the gym without having to worry about creepy people!

    Enjoy the weekend. I’m going to a wine and beer tasting thing tomorrow night!

    • I know – I almost wanted to be like…”You realize I can see you, right??” Ohh – jealous of your beer and wine tasting, sounds fantastic!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Everyday Exotic | Peace, Love & Munchies: My Healthy Comeback -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

