Hey, It’s Okay!

Ahhh – again, the snow is falling here in New England. I’m hoping it’ll lighten up – I’ve got some amazing plans for Thai food and drinks later this evening!

I’ve been staying nice and cozy this afternoon with the help of hot cocoa – yep, the addiction begins again. This time, some instant coffee was added to the mix. Mocha-goodness.

Lunch was light – anticipating some curry-goodness later this evening. Mini-butternut squash pizzas. Oh yes. haha A combination of Dave’s Gourmet Butternut Squash sauce (divine), a sprinkle of shredded mozzarella and Triscuits. Beats a pizza bagel any day.

Basically, I’m sitting here with a full belly, and thumbing through the December issue of Glamour (featuring lovely women of the year!).

I came across this little page:

“Hey, it’s Okay!”

I think that’s fantastic. I think women need to tell themselves that more often! – I mean…we are constantly told that it’s NOT okay… or we tell ourselves that it’s not okay. I know it’s been mentioned before in the blogosphere, but the negatives thoughts gotta stop!

My “Hey, it’s Okay” list:

Hey, it’s okay that I love sweets…a couple of pounds over the holidays is nothing to cry over! πŸ™‚

Hey, it’s okay to reward yourself for a job well done!

Hey, it’s okay to not be a size 2. I’m 5’10”. My skeleton isn’t that small.

Hey, it’s okay to step away from the blogosphere every once it a while!

Hey, it’s okay to love cheese…especially ooey, gooey brie. πŸ˜›

Hey, it’s okay to have a guacamole obsession. I’m sure Boloco appreciates it. haha

Hey, it’s okay to stand up for yourself – even if other people around you don’t want to hear it!

Hey, it’s okay to dance around in your friend’s kitchens to S Club 7. It’s not just okay, it’s fantastic!!

Hey, it’s okay to be me.

What’s on your “Hey It’s Okay” list??

8 thoughts on “Hey, It’s Okay!

  1. Loved this post and list, girl!
    Really inspiring.
    I’d say it’s ok to not look like the girls on the magazines – they’re not like this in real life, anyway! You should love who you are, and accept yourself – flaws and all.
    πŸ™‚

  2. Mmm, now I’m totally craving a pizza bagel. I’m not gonna lie. I may try your triscuits version; way healthier!
    PS – Melissa of Melissa Nibbles does “It’s Ok” posts every Friday. They’re pretty awesome – check her blog out πŸ™‚

  3. I totally agree – it’s okay to gain a bit over the holidays! It’s certainly not the end of the world, no matter what every health guru on TV keeps telling us these days. πŸ™‚

    It’s nice to meet another tall girl! I’m almost 5’8″ and I’m not a size zero either!!

Leave a Reply

