A Lil’ Naughty, A Lot Nice – Part 2

Ahhh… now where was I? Oh yes, we’re onto Christmas Day now! haha (Head on over to Part 1 for the deets on Christmas Eve and other miscellaneous goodies).

My inner six-year-old was alive and well on Christmas morning; I woke up briiiight and early. I stayed in bed as long as possible, but early to be, early to rise, I guess!

I started things off with a strong cup of coffee, and a big ole slice of my mom’s amazing German Sour Cream Coffee Cake. Probably the best Christmas tradition ever.

My mom, brother and I sat around the living room in our pajamas, leisurely opening gifts, chatting, and partaking in deeelicious Christmas goodies (3..slices..of..coffee…cake…later….).

Forget toys - Shadow loved the empty bags and wrapping paper.

Forget toys - Shadow loved the empty bags and wrapping paper.

I thoroughly endorse spending the majority of the day in your jammies.

Slippers and all. 🙂

In the late afternoon – we whipped up a batch of spinach squares and headed over to my dad’s for Christmas with his family.

Spinach and cheese baked together – you really can’t go wrong! 🙂

Slightly blurry - lame oven lighting.

Also went on a photo rampage…my brother was obviously thrilled:

Dinner at my dad’s consisted of honey-baked ham, a quiche made by my cousin that was so good, some herbed carrots, and the most amazing scalloped potatoes (Julia’s recipe, of course).

I hope everyone had a fantastic holiday season – whatever holiday you celebrate!

Now it’s time to think about the new year! Oy – I can’t believe it’ll be 2011 by the end of this week! Time flies…now…to think of reasonable resolutions. 😉

 

 

17 thoughts on “A Lil’ Naughty, A Lot Nice – Part 2

Leave a Reply

