Inspired

As I mentioned yesterday, last night I embraced my inner scrapbook maven and went to work on an inspiration board for the year. I didn’t go into it with a plan; I just sat down with a bunch of magazines – new and old – and dissected them.

The result…

It ended up being more words than I had originally anticipated, but I just kept finding things I loved!

Loved this…especially: confidence, spirit, nerve, guts, peace, joy...okay, so the majority of the words.

Reminders that – hey, it’s cool to have your cake and eat it, too!

I definitely want to bake more this year – I feel like I’ve lost that in the shuffle!

Definitely.

A reminder that you can’t control everything – and that’s good, but to let go of what you can’t control. Goes along with the whole “stress management” thing…

Resolution #1!

Eat clean! …might be tough with the whole “bake more” thing… haha 🙂

Constantly! …I mean all the greats do it…

Don’t forget that “Hey, it’s okay…”

Finally, a reminder of what’s to come!

What would be (or is) on your inspiration board???

Also…thinking of doing a vlog in the new year! Any questions you might want to ask me?? You can ask ’em here or e-mail me, if you want!   jilian.murphy@gmail.com

xoxo

20 thoughts on “Inspired

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Inspired « Big City, Lil' Kitchen -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: The Happy Diet « Big City, Lil' Kitchen

Leave a Reply

