Imitation

They say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, right?? Tonight – I set out to try a recipe idea that I saw Gabriela do not too long ago.

While I didn’t follow her recipe exactly – I loved her idea of using polenta in the place of noodles for a lasagna! I’ve had a pre-made package of polenta just waiting to be gobbled up.Β  Tonight – I set out to do just that.

In came the following players:

 

sliced polenta goodness

 

I’d made a lasagna, years ago, that used cottage cheese in the place of ricotta – and while obviously the texture is different – I personally really like it.

I assembled them: sauce, polenta, cottage cheese, a lil mozzarella – aaand repeat.I topped it off with a bit more mozzarella.

Into a 350 degree oven for 15 minutes – or so….

Ooey, gooey deliciousness – with a lil’ kick from the sauce. I”ll spare you the pictures that I took once I dug in…not exactly pretty. However, it was really delicious. The only things I might do differently is use less sauce and season the polenta, itself, more.

Now to brainstorm more polenta goodness…

  • OH! Anyone use Pandora during workouts? If so – what playlists do you love?? I need some new music!
12 thoughts on “Imitation

  1. I’m so sad pandora doesn’t work on my phone anymore! I don’t know why- but I love hardcore rap when I work out! (I’m usually into slow male vocalists) I but on ‘DAvid Banner’ as my artist—he has that song ‘Play’– a little dirty but encourages me to get my butt moving! haha

Leave a Reply

