Puffy Eyes and…

…fluffy skies?

I’ve been wide awake since 4 a.m. – aka when the plows started their routes. It is certainly a winter wonderland out there!

4 a.m. snowfall

Also, this morning – I looked in the mirror and it looked like I had been crying my eyes out! Suchhh puffy eyelids!! I actually equate this to accidentally scrubbing my makeup off with my face wash – a little too abrasive, I guess. I spent from 5 a.m. onward just chillin’ in my bed with a cold, wet paper towel over my eyes – relief!!

My skin loves to hate me – sometimes it behaves, sometimes it doesn’t… like when it decides to randomly reject the laundry detergent I’ve been using forever. Ahh, so glamorous! 😉

Luckily, I had the soothing sound of metal to pavement to relax me – bahh. Lies.

Regardless, a cold compress (paper or otherwise) was actually a pretty nice way to start the (early) morning.

This was random…haha I guess that’s what you get from me at 6 a.m. 🙂

Until next time, I leave you with this….

again. no shame. 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Puffy Eyes and…

Leave a Reply

