pizza.pizza.

Ahhh – who remembers this lil’ guy… “Pizza, pizza!”

 

click for source

 

Honestly, I can’t remember if I’ve even ever had Little Caesar’s pizza…but I definitely remember the commercials.

Annnyway, the other day I was rummaging through my freezer, and I came across some frozen pizza dough that I bought aaaaages ago. I really don’t remember when it was purchased. Regardless, I decided it was time to thaw this puppy out and make some mini-pizzas!

Frozen.solid. However, it thawed out really well, and I was able to portion it out easily.

I let it stand at room temp for a while, just so it would be easier to stretch out.

Nice and thin.

I’ve been craving a BBQ pizza like nobody’s business…so some Dinosaur BBQ (Original) went on, and then a pile of spinach, and cheese and red onion.

slightly blurred

I preheated my oven to 425 (I would’ve done 450/475, but honestly, heating my tiny, apartment gas stove that high scares me) and left it in there for about 12 minutes. It came out crisp, bubbly and smelling delicious!!

 

apologies for bad lighting.

I just love the combination of the sweet/tangy BBQ sauce and the onions – match made in heaven. I know there are two types of people in this world – onion-lovers and onion-haters: I am the former.

 

Doing this again…tonight? Bah, I get obsessed. haha

3 thoughts on “pizza.pizza.

  1. Pingback: BBQ Meatlovers Pizza Recipe « The Cooking Channel

Leave a Reply

