The Most Important Meal of the Day

…servin’ it up Gary’s way. ….yes, that may have beenΒ  a Spongebob reference. haha

No shame.

Okay, so overly perky sea creatures aside – breakfast is always deemed the “most important meal of the day.” I have no argument against that.

I just don’t usually listen to it.

I’ll be very honest – I am not that person who is up hours before they need to be out the door…getting that workout in…planning that perfect outfit…primping in front of the mirror (uhh, the ponytail is my BFF)….or making a fulfilling and nutritional breakfast.

Usually – for me – breakfast is coffee (iced) that was made in bulk prior to that morning, it’s is delicous, but slurped down in haste before running out the door, usually a little late (for being early…I’m rarely, actually late).

I’m lucky if I grab a bar on my way out the door.

However, when I’m at my mom’s – I’m able to “make up” for all those days that breakfast is not on my list of priorities.

Nutella is a treat reserved for visits to my mom’s – but I always forget just how much I love English muffins. I need to put them on the shopping list. It’s gotta be the nooks and crannies. …perfect for hiding globs of Nutella (or PB…or cream cheese…or jam…or butter…or cinnamon and sugar).

If I had my way – breakfasts would consists of fresh fruits, spreads and breads. Alas – a lot of the time, 15 minutes of extra sleep takes priority over meal numero uno.

  • Do you always get in your “most imporant meal of the day?”
  • What are your favorite, go-to, weekday breakfasts?
16 thoughts on “The Most Important Meal of the Day

  1. I ALWAYS make sure to make room for breakfast! It’s my favourite meal of the day (hey, I love carbs!) and I know just how important it is. I think it stops me eating over the top the rest of the day as well!
    If I have time to have a leisurely breakfast i’ll make oats or pancakes, but if i’m rushed for time to get to work then I’ll grab a bar of some sort and a banana, or shovel down a bowl of cereal, yogurt and fruit – which takes SECONDS to put together!
    I’m Flo by the way, loving your blog! πŸ™‚

  2. There is no way I’d miss breakfast! I get up early just so I have time to sit down and enjoy it. I know “they” saw it’s the most important meal, but I just like it πŸ™‚ Cereal, oatmeal, English muffins, eggs, fruit – you name it. If it’s breakfast food I’m sure I love it πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

