Pancakes for Dessert

So the other night – I went out to dinner with friends, and then called it an early evening. I can be such a homebody, and my bed was calling my name.

However…lucky for me, a certain cupcake boutique was right in my path as I walked home (okay, I could have easily avoided it, but really? c’mon…cupcakes…). I popped into Sweet with nothing in particular on my mind, knowing they were closing soon, I wasn’t expecting there to be much of selection.

Ohh – I was so wrong. haha I ended up with a cupcake that I had never seen on their menu before – or even thought of in my wildest dreams.

Blueberry.Buttermilk.Pancake.

It is this awesome, light buttermilk cake – which gets crispy on top – filled with just the right amount of blueberry jam! Perfection. The best part…easily the maple icing…soo delicious and not too sweet.

Behold (with unfortunate, artificial lighting…):


*cue the angelic choirs*

..and as always…it’s truly what is inside that counts…

I know that I’m a diehard chocolate girl – give me a piece of dark chocolate cake or a red velvet cupcake (okay, not *technically* chocolate) any day…but this was seriously something great.

It was light, and since the cake wasn’t too sweet, it lent itself to the preserves really well…plus, like I said before – the crunch to the top of the cake was fantastic.

Oh, and I could have eaten a bowl of that maple icing. Seriously. Hook me up with an IV of it…so good. …the lil’ blueberry was of course delicious, too.

I honestly would have never thought to make a pancake-like cupcake!

  • What about you? What’s something you’ve stumbled upon lately that you never would have thought to do? A dish? A flavor combo?
16 thoughts on “Pancakes for Dessert

  1. Oh my word. Those Pancake Cupcakes are out of this world amazing! 😀

    It’s a classic, but I just tried it: Peanut Butter on top of your Oats — the BEST thing you have ever tasted. 🙂

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  2. Pingback: $12 for a Half-Dozen Chocolate Lovers Jumbo Cupcake Package at Buckingham Cakes » Daily Couponds

  3. Pingback: $8 for $20 Worth of Desserts and Nonalcoholic Drinks at Allgos Sweets & Drinks » Get your daily Groupon deals

  4. Pingback: $8 for $20 Worth of Desserts and Nonalcoholic Drinks at Allgos Sweets & Drinks » Daily Couponds

  5. Pingback: Deal Grater » $20 to Spend on Cakes, Cookies, and Cupcakes

  6. Pingback: $7 for Six Cupcakes (Up to $15 Value) or $11 for a Dozen Cupcakes (Up to $30 Value) at Tip*C Cupcakes in North Providence » Get your daily Groupon deals

  7. Pingback: $7 for Six Cupcakes (Up to $15 Value) or $11 for a Dozen Cupcakes (Up to $30 Value) at Tip*C Cupcakes in North Providence » Daily Couponds

  8. Pingback: $12 for a Dozen Cupcakes at Couture Cakes of Greenville ($25 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals

  9. Pingback: Deal Grater » $30 To Spend on Cupcakes and Desserts

  10. Pingback: $10 for $20 Worth of Cakes and Cupcakes at Cake Classics - Daily Couponds

  11. Pingback: $10 for $20 Worth of Cakes and Cupcakes at Cake Classics » Get your daily Groupon deals

  12. Pingback: $10 for $20 Worth of Cakes and Cupcakes at Cake Classics | KomiDaily

Leave a Reply

