Workout Wednesday

Ahh – okay, so we all know that there is a big difference between wanting to workout and actually getting there.

I’m too tired.

I’ll go tomorrow.

Today’s a rest day.

Screw the alarm clock, I need sleep.

Oh, it’ll be too busy right now.

It’s too rainy.

It’s too sunny.

I’d rather sit here and eat this cupcake….

Hey. It happens.

Wednesday is my day during the week where there is absolutely NO excuse for me to not get to the gym. I was up early and out the door – even though the weather kind of sucks today. See – nooo excuses.

I worked my booty off, while trying my hardest not to shoot icy glares at the girl next to me who…in her 40 minutes of cardio…called probably everyone in her phone. #petpeeve10290342

Chatty Cathy aside – I ended up a sweaty mess…and I mean that positively.

Glamor Shots.

With a workout under my belt and errands completed (when did cold cuts get so expensive?? 😦 ), I settled into the couch to get some very important work done…

Research. Research.

I found a couple recipes I want to try out…. just a couple. haha

  • How do you combat the “excuses”?
  • What’s your way of going through a new cookbook? I just mark EVERYTHING. haha
6 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday

  1. I remind myself how good I feel after exercising. I always feel tired and lethargic when I don’t exercise. Once I get those endorphins pumping, I feel SO much better. 🙂

    I usually go straight to the Dessert Section. Then Breakfast. THEN I look at the rest. 😉

  2. I like to look at all of the food photos first, mark them up, and then go back and read it like a book 🙂 I also find that I must have a snack while reading a cookbook, I’m so impressionable!

Leave a Reply

