Royally Sweet

Ahh – okay, so the royal wedding was a week ago.

Yes, I was obsessed.

Kate looked gorgeouuus.

However, there was one part of the royal wedding that I was seeing everywhere, to0..

Wills’ choice of wedding cake – the chocolate biscuit cake.

Chocolate? Yum.

Tea biscuits (cookies)? Double Yum.

I didn’t set out to make it – but my mom showed up at my apartment with a box of tea biscuits, chocolate, and hazelnuts.

Destiny.

I did really want to make an entire cake…so I decided on making little cups.

First, nuked some semi-sweet chocolate in the microwave until it was mostly melted (5 blocks of Baker’s):

Then added around a tablespoon (maybe a little less…it was just guestimated) of butter and maybe a tablespoon of fat free half and half….nuked for about 10 seconds more, and then stirred it allll together into a beautiful ganache.

I managed to resist spooning this right to my face… amazing.

Then I crumbled the biscuits and added some hazelnuts – honestly, this was all guestimation, too –  maybe half of a package (1/4 of the whole box).

Then mixed in the chocolate and scooped the mixture into lined cupcake tins (this ended up making 6 perfectly).

Then I just let them set up in the fridge…

These were divine…rich and crunchy. Props to Wills for such good taste.

As Mary Poppins would say, “Practically perfect in every way.”

2 thoughts on “Royally Sweet

Leave a Reply

