La-la-sagna

Hello, strangers! I hope everyone had a great weekend!

Happy belated Mother’s Day to any moms out there! πŸ™‚

This weekend, I spent some quality time with my mother and my brother. We did a little celebrating with some bonding over lasagna. It had been forever since we’d made lasagna from scratch so it was nice to take over the kitchen with my mom and my brother.

Lots of chopping, stirring, pouring, assembling, boiling and baking – the end product: a delicious veggie lasagna.

Layers of noodles, ricotta filling, zucchini, onions, tomatoes, mushrooms, eggplant, peppers, wine and spices made up probably one of the best lasagna dishes I’ve had in ages!


The end result was so filling but unbelievably light.

My personal favorite??

The crunchy edges!! I’m obsessed.

I’m officially donnnne with school! My final grades were posted today – and now I can say that I’ve official completed my degree!! πŸ™‚ Exciiiiiting!

Oh…and I kind of look like I’m going to Hogwarts in my cap and gown – especially from the back with the hood. haha

4 thoughts on “La-la-sagna

Leave a Reply

