As we go on…

Yes, of course this title is lyrics to that “Graduation” song by Vitamin C. Hah – cliché, yes!

Ahh, today I finally *FINALLY* graduate with my Public Relations degree.

It’s been a long, winding road for me to get here. Lots of hurdles, potholes, pit-stops… well, you get the point.

My educational road has been far from clear-cut or traditional. If you’d asked me, when I graduated from high school, if this is where I thought I’d be at the end of my college career, I could not have imagined that this is where my life would lead me.

They say: Everything happens for a reason.

For me, it’s absolutely 150% true.

Without all the trauma and triumph, I wouldn’t have discovered my passions, my own voice, met some absolutely amazing people – or perhaps even started this blog.

Today I graduate Summa Cum Laude from Suffolk University in Boston, Massachusetts.

While my degree is an achievement of which I am undeniably proud, I am even more proud of the person I have become in the process and journey that encompass that degree.

Here’s to the future. I honestly don’t know where that will take me.

If I’ve learned anything, it’s to just let it happen and to trust myself  – everything works out in the end – more than likely, for the best.

6 thoughts on “As we go on…

Leave a Reply

