When Life Gives You Lemons

Make lemon iced tea.

Yesterday was a hot one – 85 in the city. Though hot, it was a beautiful day, and unfortunately – due to a sandal mishap (I swear, I’m meant to be a beach bum – my feet just hate shoes) – walking was out of the question. I was resigned to hobbling around my teeeeny apartment – which suddenly seems a lot bigger when you’re limping around.

Instead of feeling sorry for my lil’ gimpy self, I broke out the iced tea (the real deal) and thinly sliced some lemons, and sipped at my windows and people watched while getting some work done.

Allllmost as good as being outside.

Luckily, I’ll get to dip my feet into the Atlantic this weekend. Salt water heals everything.

Plus, as my dad said, “If it doesn’t heal it – at least your feet will be numb.”

In the meantime – I have my iced tea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

