3x30x9=5k

Ahh – so tomorrow starts my running journey.

I would *not* classify myself as a runner at this moment in time…I haven’t been for quite some time. However, my mom used to run religiously…so I am hoping some of her stamina rubs off on me. πŸ™‚

Running has always appealed to me … you can bring your workout anywhere. No gym required.

Back in the day (um, middle school…), I toootally ran cross country. Now, I was never the fastest…but I was never last. So I know that I can do this.

Broadcasting my tween awkwardness across the web...not subjecting my middle school buds to that same fate

 

So it’s time for me to slip on the sneaks and hit the pavement.

Recycling fitness photos...

My running schedule?

3 days a week, 30 minutes a day for 9 weeks and I’m on my way to a 5k.

The hardest part is that the perfectionist in me wants to be able to to sprint out the door and automatically be a marathoner … I know it isn’t reality.

I just need to take it one week and one step at a time.

Slow and steady wins the race, right?Β 

4 thoughts on “3x30x9=5k

  1. Yes. Slow and steady. I used to run well years ago. I loved it. I was “good” at it…then I lost it all…

    You take your time girl and build up – your a star just for getting out there πŸ™‚

  2. I ran a half marathon May 1st! It was such a challenge but I am so happy to look back on it and say I completed a half marathon running the whole way. Slow and steady fo sho!

Leave a Reply

