Bananas & Lady Bugs

Today was all about the banana. I’ve had banana bread on my mind for a while now – so today, I set out to make banana bread muffins. Jenna’s post early in the morning only inspired me further.

I broke out my mom’s recipe (I think from her grandmother)…

Can you tell this one has been around for a while? hah

And some perfectly freckled bananas:

And got to mixing! Seeecret family recipe Β (it’s probably a fairly standard BB recipe) – This one is pretty similar…I feel lame for not posting the recipe, but mi madre is protective of ’em and I respect that.

I decided to mix some chopped up Endangered Species Dark Hazelnut Toffee Chocolate into the second half of the mix.

After 20 minutes in the oven, they were puffed up and golden…and just asking to be eaten.

I ventured outside to try and get some great lighting…and a little friend found me.

Landed right on my shoulder/back...she was ready for her closeup.

Lady bugs love banana bread, too!Β 

Well, the muffins were great. Score one for the lucky lady bug.

Here’s to hoping some of that luck rubs off with other endeavors in my life. πŸ™‚

 

16 thoughts on “Bananas & Lady Bugs

  1. Yay for Banana Bread! πŸ˜€ Banana Bread is the best! πŸ˜€ I love Lady Bugs! I remember this one year some of my friends made me a cake for my birthday in the shape of a lady bug. It was so cute! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

