Time to Transform

Hi to anyone and everyone who might possssibly still be out there!

This past weekend, I went to the Healthy Living Summit – held in here Boston – and had a great time, learned some interesting stuff about blogging, and most importantly – met some pretty amazing ladies. Shout out to Katharine at The Sporty Shorty, Erin at Creative Soul in Motion, Katie at A Little Yoga, Jess at Motivating Jess, Erin at Erin Berries, Mel, and anyone else I met once or twice and failed to grab a business card or remember a twitter handle.

Oh, and there was swag…lots and lots of swag. haha

Thanks to Wild Harvest, Reebok, Five Bamboo, Dancing Deer, Driscoll’s, Cabot, Drink Chia, Rebootizer and all the other sponsors/brands that were were there. Everything from the awesome stuff I got from Wild Harvest a couple of months ago – umm, amazing animal crackers, Reebok shoes (loved the color I received!) and the softest t-shirt ever from Five Bamboo to the delicious baked goodies from Dancing Deer was amazing.

I haven’t had the chance to try everything I received yet – but I’m sure I will… soon.

I roomed with a friend of mine from college, who took the trip up from Florida, and it was a great opportunity to catch up. The first night though – I was going solo…and honestly is there anything more daunting than walking into a cocktail any party…alone. I went back and forth on whether or not I should go – but I’m glad I made the decision to get dressed up and head downstairs. I met some fantastic ladies who were also there solo (all of them from Boston, coincidentally). We chatted about the city, blogging, writing, gyms, yoga, jobs, and dressed up in ridiculous props to for the photo booth.

Jess, Katie, me and Erin at Friday night’s Cocktail Party


Photo booth fun @ HLS2012

The rest of the experience and panels were great – I sat in on sessions on photography, working with brands, social media and working within your local community.

What I mainly walked away with is a renewed inspiration to blog.

The last year has been a roller coaster, and I think that’s reflected in my lack of writing. However, I’m starting a brand new adventure soon – moving into a new place with a couple of roommates.

The next few weeks are going to be hectic, balancing moving, work, and everything else, but I’m excited to see what happens – and I’ll definitely be chronicling the adventure…in and out of my new, tiny, lil kitchen.

6 thoughts on “Time to Transform

Leave a Reply

